thoughts on conformation (images)

WaterMarked

planning to show my girl was put off due to college.

she is a LH standard probably the most coat she will be getting.

brindle black and tan female.

i'm still new to stacking a small dog so opinions on that and her structure are desired.
RECENT PICS 1 year old this month

image 1:

image 2:

image 3:
6 months she straightened out a bit more :

also is it normal for a dachshund to when they get board give a lazy back? when she gets board she seems to do this not while shes out running in the yard extbut if i touch her chest or tap it like you would a horse thats sucked in its gut she straightens out.

she climbed up the boxes dont freak...she was being watched no jumping or falling)

image 4:
her at 5 months with the slopping "lazy topline" i was curious if it was normal for them to sometimes do that because she did it alot back then. just a case of puppy uglies maybe?

Last edited:

Hunter's Parade

Is she a black brindle?I see stripes on her "tan"
How old is she?She looks nice,but you should stretch the hind legs more,because now her hips isn't in the same level with shoulders.I'm talking about the last picture,the first looks fine.But the last one gives your dog an anti-advertisement. If I'd see only that picture my opinion would be completely different.
I'm not an expert in telling this without touching,but looks like she has a little too wide angulation in the hind legs(but maybe this is just me),the front looks correct,good chest and head,maybe this is just in pictures,but the back doesn't seem very straight.Maybe this is just her fur or you should let her swim,to help the back get straighter. If I were a judge I would say "excellent",I like her.This is my opinion.

Inkeri

She's so cute! :) I love her head.