Hello.. sorry a bit long

Leashells

Hello! I am a newbie to the group! For most of my life I was blessed to have a dachshund cross as a part of my family. Three years ago, I convinced my husband that we needed a full dachshund as a graduation present to me for completing my bachelors degree. How could he refuse! I searched for a good small breeder in my area, and feel very blessed to have found an amazing lady! She thought one of her long haired miniature dachshunds (an english cream) was going to have pups! So I got on her wish list and began to wait. During that time I was obsessed, and I admit I might have Facebook stalked her a bit. I fell in love with a little male chocolate mini that she had gotten to be a stud dog. Well just before my puppy was born they discovered that adorable little male, was deaf. Well being a good breeder, she had him neutered. As we had become friends, she asked me if I would like to have him, and she gave him to me.. (after I begged my husband). So little Fritz came to be my special boy! He is amazing! As long as he has his Momma you would never know he was deaf. He learned hand signals and is most beloved. Well 2 months later my sweet Gracie Lou was ready to come home. She is the most beautiful Cream long hair. She absolutely loves everyone, and feels it is her duty to give kisses to everyone she meets! She also provides a feeling of security for my little Fritz when we have to go to work. They share a crate so he doesn't become frightened. Gracie quickly bonded with my son who was 7 at the time. She sleeps with him, plays with him, sits with him, and reads books with him. Well all of a sudden my husband who had to be convinced of this dachshund business, is sad because my son and I both have these funny and amazing little dogs attached to us all the time. So we decided to get a 3rd. Our sweet little Pickle is a black and tan mini who is a total goof! Well our love and obsession of the breed has led us to a BIG decision. We have deci